Smyth to install VIA 2010 board

Cameron Smyth News

California State Assemblyman Cameron Smyth, R-Santa Clarita/38th District, will officiate the swearing in of returning board members for 2010 at the next Valley Industrial Association luncheon on Tuesday, Dec. 15.

Chairman of the Board Randy Moberg of LBW Insurance & Financial Services will present a closing address for 2009, and outline his vision for 2010.

2010 Board of Directors Installation
Returning for the second and third year of their three-year terms are:
— Randy Moberg, LBW Insurance & Financial Services, Chairman of the Board
— Lois Bauccio, Child & Family Center
— Tim Burkhart, Six Flags Magic Mountain
— Anna Frutos-Sanchez, Southern California Edison
— Dr. Bruce Getzan, College of the Canyons
— Daniel Goetz, VIA Foundation
— Calvin Hedman, Hedman Partners
— Bill Kennedy, Wingspan Business Consulting
— Andrea McAfee, Bayless Engineering
— Andy Pattantyus, Strategic Modularity
— Stella Pilarski, “I DO” Parties
— Julie Smith, Custom Human Resource Solutions

The following board members are currently up for re-election:
— Jenny Ketchepaw, Telesis Community Credit Union
— Christine Van Scoy, Studio e Valencia

The business luncheon begins at 11:45 a.m. and is open to the public. Cost is $40 for VIA members and $50 for non-members.

Reservations for the Dec. 15 luncheon should be received by Thursday, Dec. 10 and can be made by calling VIA at (661) 294-8088 or by visiting

The Valencia Country Club is located at 27330 Tourney Road, Valencia 91355.